Your love has ravished my heart.

10 Aug

The one thing that everyone needs, desires, is love.  This is why amazing women date jerks, and nice guys can get run over by girls.  This is why we try to look good and cover up our flaws.  We’re all looking for acceptance, for “love.”

Jesus’ love has ravished my heart – absolutely.  I don’t comprehend how He can love me so much even when I’m so imperfect.

 

Some people can’t understand why a loving God would punish the committing of sin.  Although I don’t have airtight logic, I can see what God meant when He created us in His nature.  Why do people get angry when a child gets molested or someone gets raped?  Don’t we want the perpetrator to be punished?  I sure do.

The thing is: God made the rules.  This is His world.  No matter what people say, God is still God.  And He reigns.

It’s not selfish to inform and want others to know this; it’s selfish if you don’t.  I admit to being selfish and a bit of a coward.  However, God told me through Fairly Legal and confirmed by Judges 6-7 (story of Gideon):

COURAGE IS AN ANGEL. – Fairly Legal

(Old Testament – angel was used to refer to Jesus coming down before being born from Mary — > see Judges 6).

JESUS CHRIST IS MY COURAGE.

Having my Lord with me = me, coward, being courageous.

I’m praying for Him to increase my courage.  There are so many things I want to do for Him and through Him, but I know I can only do so by His grace.  However, I know if He could use a man like Gideon, He can use a girl like me.

Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be terrified; do not be discouraged, for the LORD your God will be with you wherever you go.” (Joshua 1:9)
One Response to “Your love has ravished my heart.”

  1. sagescenery August 26, 2012 at 12:11 pm #

    Love your spiritual insight!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 36 other followers

